Groups within our Parish

Loughgilly Lourdes Committee

The group raises funds in the Loughgilly Parish area to bring assisted Pilgrims to Lourdes during the Diocesan Annual Pilgrimage.

For further details please contact any committee member listed below.


Bernard Kennedy -Chairperson
Brigid Nogher – Secretary
Sean Crilly
Maureen Toner
Eilish Murphy
Angela Canning
Teresa Walsh

Loughgilly PTAA

Our mission is to address the problems in society caused by excess alcohol consumption and drug usage. We do this through:
Faith and prayer
Self denial
Activities based on presenting alternatives to individuals, particularly the young
Our vision – based on the love in the Heart of Christ, as expressed in The Gospels – is to help to build a society where people live to their full potential and alcohol can be enjoyed in moderation avoiding the ills that arise in society from excess in its use.

Committee Members of Loughgilly PTAA

John Moley – Chairperson
Eileen McParland – Secretary
Eilish Murphy
Carmel Hayes
Maureen Toner
Patsy McCann
John Murphy
Mary O’Callaghan

PTAA Ireland

Society of St Vincent de Paul

SVP John Paul II Conference was established in Loughgilly Parish in November 2014.

Our Conference seeks to provide support to anyone in our Parish who are in need.

We can be contacted on our confidential helpline number : 07561011117

Our History

The Society of St. Vincent de Paul (SVP) was founded in Ireland in 1844. It is the largest voluntary charitable organisation in Ireland. During its history it has helped people in need through a Famine, a Civil War, a War of Independence, two World Wars and several economic recessions.

Our focus is on practical approach to dealing with poverty, alleviating its effects on individuals and families through working primarily in person-to-person contact by a unique system of family visitation and seeking to achieve social justice and equality of opportunity for all citizens.

In addition to providing direct assistance to those in need, caring for the homeless, providing social housing, operating holiday homes and other social support activities, the Society promotes community self-sufficiency, enabling people to help themselves. Any assistance offered by the Society is given in a non-judgemental spirit , based on the needs of the individual or family seeking help.

The Society respects the dignity of those who contact us, offering assistance and advice when sought, maintaining their dignity while assisting them towards long-term self-sufficiency in a relationship of friendship, trust and confidentiality.